Student Radio Awards 2013


logo_awards

Last night was one of the most surreal moments of my entire life. The first bit was walking through Lenton dressed in a tuxedo. The second was being on the #SRAFunBus and being interviewed like we were being broadcast on television. The third was sitting above Greg James, Scott Mills, Annie Mac, Aled Haydn Jones (and many more famous people) eating dinner. The fourth was winning the Best Student Radio Station for four years in a row! The fifth was going up on stage after we won that award and meeting and shaking Greg James + Dave Berry‘s hands. The sixth was meeting the director of BBC radio, Helen Boaden. And the final part of the evening that was so surreal, was meeting Scott Mills and Tim Westwood – having my photo taken with both – and realising that Westwood is one of the nicest people I will ever meet.

If that’s not an evening, then I don’t know what is.

About allthingswhichareirrelevant

I am a 20 year old University Student at the University of Nottingham. Currently, I am reading a four year course in Medicinal and Biological Chemistry (MSci), and my ambition is to be a chemistry teacher. I have several hobbies, which include: Rowing - I was a member of the Maidstone Invicta Rowing Club from the age of 11 until 18; Acting - I was a member of 'Hedgehog Productions' for 2 years (Age 17-18) and played the lead in a pantomime based on 'Treasure Island' called 'Treasury Island'; Radio - I have a radio show with my friend Jack on URN1350.net (voted best UK student radio station three years in a row). I am also part of the marketing team, making promotional images for our website and Facebook events.
This entry was posted in Hype, Information, Interesting Facts, Internet, Jack and Matt, Life, Music, Nottingham, Radio, University and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment