Dinovember


If you’re a kid reading my blog, first of all thanks, but secondly you might want to not read this post…

As a child I remember being fooled into believing in Father Christmas and The Easter Bunny. The Tooth Fairy and other various mythical beings are what being a child is about – imagination and wonder. I’m still trying to decide whether maybe some people take it to far. For example, this post is about two parents who, for a pretty good reason, convince there children that their toy dinosaurs come to life every November. Why do they do this? Well it’s “because in the age of iPads and Netflix, [they] don’t want [their] kids to lose their sense of wonder and imagination.”

Original Post: Medium

About allthingswhichareirrelevant

I am a 20 year old University Student at the University of Nottingham. Currently, I am reading a four year course in Medicinal and Biological Chemistry (MSci), and my ambition is to be a chemistry teacher. I have several hobbies, which include: Rowing - I was a member of the Maidstone Invicta Rowing Club from the age of 11 until 18; Acting - I was a member of 'Hedgehog Productions' for 2 years (Age 17-18) and played the lead in a pantomime based on 'Treasure Island' called 'Treasury Island'; Radio - I have a radio show with my friend Jack on URN1350.net (voted best UK student radio station three years in a row). I am also part of the marketing team, making promotional images for our website and Facebook events.
This entry was posted in Comedy, Information, Interesting Facts, Internet, Life, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment